gl001.jpg (187847 bytes)

New England




Meet & Greet Ice Cream Ride
Date: Saturday 5/11/19

***Ride your own ride - No Groups***

Ride Start: Boylston Lodge, West Boylston, MA (Map)

Kickstands up at 1:30 pm, Pre-ride chat at 1:15


Kickstands up right after the Meet and Greet at around 1:30

location: Boylston Lodge @ 12 Church Street, West Boylston, MA 01583 Map

Please show up with a full tank. Gas is just down the street: Map

Ice Cream will be at Rota-Spring Farm, 117 Chace Hill Road, Sterling, MA (link)


Ride Report: Report

This ride will be a group ride without any groups! The idea is that there will be a number of stops along the way where riders can socialize. Riders will ride by themselves or with a few friends - there will be no large groups. Everyone rides at their own pace. The route is very nice with a number of "Best of New England" roads. The ride will be short, approx. 70.5 miles. Part 1: 34.9 miles, Part 2: 35.6 miles.

Ride Files:

GPX files are for older Garmin GPS that do not use Trip Planner like the Zumo 665/660, Nav V, and the Zumo 550. GPX (Shaping) files are better for newer garmin devices like the Zumo 595/590, Nav VI, and the Zumo 396/395 that are limited in the number of waypoints they can use. GoogleMap is a classic Google Map that you can follow on your phone. Custom Map is a customized Google Map with more detail. Turn-By-Turn is a list of directions for those that prefer paper maps.

Read this short document about how to easily download rides to your Garmin GPS: Link



  1. Ed

  2. Debbie

  3. Jeff Lee

  4. Sharon McCarthy

  5. Sue Mohler

  6. Rich Roy

  7. Roger Payson

  8. Adam Rocketmoto

  9. Paul Hennessy

  10. Daniel Donovan

  11. Bruce Freal

  12. Jeffrey Prince

  13. Ken Roy

  14. David Randall

  15. Sharon Laferriere

  16. Lou Bourbeau

  17. Matt Carlen

  18. Bob Woodsom

  19. Cheryl Woodsom

  20. Dan Glennie

  21. Rick Swensen

  22. John Baker

  23. Kerry Wormwood

  24. Robert Blethen

  25. Stan Parzych

  26. Bob Miller

  27. Joanny Sasso

  28. Bryan Piller

  29. Kevin Lachendro

  30. Jeff Surette

  31. Kester Cotton

  32. Ailton Santos

  33. Randy Watson